Photo Competition

Public photo competition 

Photos must be under 10MB in size.

All entries must be emailed to by Friday 15th March 2019.

Competition Terms and Conditions

By entering Sea Trust’s Porporazzi competition it will be assumed that you have read and accepted the following terms and conditions.

Closing Date for entries is midday on Friday 15th March.

Images must be of harbour porpoises and must have been taken in the UK between October 2018-March 2019.

This competition is open to all residents of the United Kingdom & Ireland except employees and volunteers of Sea Trust and related projects.

A judging panel will decide on the winner(s) of 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed entries. All decisions by the judges will be final and binding.

There is no cash alternative to any prizes offered.

Images must have been taken by the entrant, and not have won a national or international competition or have been published before.

The photographer must be the sole author and owner of the copyright of photos entered into the competition.

All images submitted to the Sea Trust competition & galleries are subject to review. Sea Trust reserve the right to reject inappropriate images or images that are not within the current theme / time frame without notification.

All photographers must respect the natural environment/behaviours of the photographed porpoise. Photos must either be taken from land or from a boat which is a respectable distance away from the subject. Photographers must respect the natural movements of the subject and not disrupt any natural behaviours.

Sea Trust will respect copyright of all images entered into the competition and will not pass the images on to any third party without permission. Photographers will be credited on any related publications / publicity where appropriate.

The winner(s) must acknowledge their win within 14 days of being notified or the prize may be re-allocated to the next-placed winner.



This competition is part of the People’s Porpoise Project and is therefore funded by the National Lottery, The Heritage Lottery Fund.